Morning Song of the Day:WillIAm “What I Am

What is “Morning Song of the Day” for me?  It the start of the day and song is playing in your mind. I don’t have any music playing or during the night.  I see it as a way God speak, well more singing over me.

Today’s Morning Song of the Day is two songs. I sincerely heard two songs. I think God has a sense of humor. I feel it’s a like a dialog of God speak with us and a reply song. Saying now how much God love us but saying to depth and deepest parts who we are to Him.

Taking faith to say this is “who I am” comes from Him. The first question was like some “Who I am?” you name is Will.  the next question is how can God say that know all  that I have done with all screwed ups.  God saying to you “It is Who I am!” with same time replacing your identity with “Loved.I. AM”. That God is never going to give up on you. Even if you can “see” or feel God in the moment. Here is you Esse 180.

I hear God say out you been asking how can I reach out to those don’t know? Does this person really have a heart to hear God? I hope this encourages someone else.

Summary, sometime ask “What am I” but God says “Who are you”.  That what implies a things and doing, who speaks to BEING, esse.

What are your thoughts?

 

The FIRST morning song of the day I discover is

Will.i.am Sings “What I Am”

If what I am is what’s in me
Then I’ll stay strong – that’s who I’ll be
And I will always be the best
“me” that I can be.There’s only one me, I am it
Have a dream I’ll follow it
It’s up to me to try.Oh! I’m a keep my head up high
Keep on reaching high
Never gonna quit
I’ll be getting stronger.

And nothing’s gonna bring me down (no!)
Never gonna stop, gotta go.
Because I know
I’ll keep getting stronger.

And what I am is thoughtful
What I am is musical
What I am is smart
And what I am is brave
What I am is helpful
What I am is special
There’s nothing I can’t achieve.
Because in myself I believe in oh…

Gonna keep our heads up high

Keep on reaching high
Never gonna quit
Just keep getting stronger.

And nothing’s gonna bring us down (no!)
Never give it up, gotta go.
Because I know
I’ll keep getting stronger.

What I am is super
What I am is proud
What I am is friendly
What I am is grouchy
What you are is magical
What you are is special

There’s nothing I can’t achieve.
Because in myself I believe in oh…

Gonna hold my head up high
Keep on reaching high
Never gonna stop
I’ll be getting stronger.

Nothing’s gonna bring me down (no!)
Never give it up gotta go, oh… yeah…
I’ll keep getting strong-er.

As stated heard two songs this morning like a poetic dialog this morning. Must confess the second song I actually had to google the words I heard this morning “your a good good father”.  This is what I discovered: Good Good Father – HOUSEFIRES II (Featuring Pat Barrett) on youtube.

However the lyrics I found:

 “Good Good Father” CHRIS TOMLIN LYRICS

I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think you’re like
But I’ve heard tender whispers of love in the dead of night
And you tell me that you’re pleased
And that I’m never aloneYou’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I amI’ve seen many searching for answers far and wide
But I know we’re all searching
For answers only you can provide
Cause you know just what we need
Before we, we say a word

You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

You’re a Good, Good Father
And I’m loved by you

You are perfect in all of your ways
Perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways to us

You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, It’s who I am
[x2]

You are perfect in all of your ways
[x3]

You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are

 

Leave a Reply

